Men Objectifying Women: Is It Really So?

There have been several thoughts floating around in the society that men objectify women or treat a woman’s body as a sex object. People who believe in this usually have a very strong sense of perception and belief.

This post is to bring to the attention of all such individuals to a true incident where a woman, in quest of her dream job of a new presenter, went to the extent of exposing her cleavage in front of the camera. The story has gone viral as per the below link.

Woman’s Story Goes Viral After She Cunningly Lands Dream Job

She also doesn’t seem to have resentment of any kind for the way he pursued her job. On the contrary she further justifies her act saying that she was trying to do ‘something different’ in order get her dream job!

Here is what she quoted as per the website

“It was obvious that if I wanted to make it I had to be brave and offer something different. I checked first with my parents and when I found that they also supported me in my decision, it wasn’t a problem for me to go ahead like this. I simply found a way to put myself ahead and also to ensure that my channel gets the best ratings.”

This is not an isolated incident. There have been several instances where a woman willingly and voluntarily indulges in objectifying her own body in order to achieve something.

This leaves us with some food for thought:

Is it really the man who objectifies a woman?

Why is the man solely to be blamed for objectification of a woman?

Aren’t men easy targets of such blame games?

Don’t we jump the gun too often?

Doesn’t this require a deeper understanding or analysis?

Leave a Reply

